Community College of Allegheny County (CCAC)

Community College of Allegheny County

South Campus Events

Find CCAC South Student Life on Facebook—"CCAC South Student Life" Group.

Student Discount Tickets for theatres and various activities are available in the Student Accounts office.  

Intramural Basketball - Players Needed for Tuesday and Wednesday Leagues.
"Around the World" Basketball League begins February 3.
Baggo (Cornhole) League - looking for players - begins February 13.  
Please contact Ron Rocco in Room G502B for information. 

Friday, January 10
CCAC South Women's Basketball Game
6:00 p.m. - Gymnasium

Week of January 13
QR Codes.
Download a free QR Reader from iTunes or the Android store to scan all of our specially marked flyers throughout the campus to receive free workout plans.
On Friday, January 17, wear black and gold to support the South Campus Women's Basketball Team and receive a FREE abdominal workout plan courtesy of the Fitness Center

Monday, January 13
Welcome Back Breakfast
9:00 a.m.  -11:00 a.m. - B Building, 4th Floor Hallway
Lingo Bingo
11:00 a.m. - Noon - Cafeteria
CCAC South Women's Basketball Game
6:00 p.m. - Gymnasium

Tuesday, January 14
Welcome Back Breakfast
9:00 a.m. -11:00 a.m. - B Building, 4th Floor Hallway
Lingo Bingo
11:00 a.m. - Noon - Cafeteria
CCAC South Home Bowling Match
3:00 p.m. - Coral Lanes, West Mifflin

Wednesday, January 15
Activities Day
11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. - B Building, 4th Floor Mezzanine

Thursday, January 16
Fitness & Recreation Day

12:00 pm - 2:00 p.m. - Fitness Center (Room G-422)
In-line Hockey Game
10:30 p.m. - Robert Morris Sports Center

Friday, January 17
CCAC South Women's Basketball Game
6:00 p.m. - Gymnasium

Week of January 20
Video Analysis.
Scan a FREE coupon for a video analysis of one weight training exercise in the fitness center on Wednesday, January 22. Special coupon will be posted on the Fitness Center door and bulletin board for the Fitness Center.

Tuesday, January 21
CCAC South Women's Basketball Game
6:00 p.m. - Gymnasium

Wednesday, January 22
In-line Hockey Game
8:30 p.m. - Robert Morris Sports Center

Week of January 27
Bonus Freebie. Scan our coupon on the front door of the Fitness Center and receive a FREE shoulder and back workout to take home.

Monday, January 27
CCAC South Women's Basketball Game
6:00 p.m. - Gymnasium

Thursday, January 30
In-line Hockey Game
8:30 p.m. - Robert Morris Sports Center

Wednesday, February 5
Ping Pong League Meeting and Signups
12:00 p.m. - Tigers' Lair

Friday, February 7
CCAC South Women's Basketball Game

6:00 p.m. - Gymnasium

Thursday, February 13
In-line Hockey Game
11:30 p.m. - Robert Morris Sports Center

Monday, February 17
Dodgeball Game (please contact
Ron Rocco in Room G502B to sign up)
12:30 p.m. - Gymnasium

Thursday, February 20
In-line Hockey Game
10:30 p.m. - Robert Morris Sports Center

Thursday, February 27
In-line Hockey Game
10:30 p.m. - Robert Morris Sports Center

Sunday, March 23
CCAC South Softball Doubleheader
12:00 p.m. - GSA Softball Field, West Mifflin

Saturday, March 29
CCAC South Baseball Doubleheader
12:00 p.m.  - Park Lodge Field, Clairton

Tuesday, April 1
CCAC South Softball Doubleheader
3:00 p.m. - GSA Softball Field, West Mifflin

Friday, April 4
CCAC South Softball Doubleheader
5:00 p.m. - GSA Softball Field, West Mifflin

Saturday, April 5
CCAC South Softball Doubleheader
12:00 p.m. - GSA Softball Field, West Mifflin
CCAC South Baseball Doubleheader
12:00 p.m. - Park Lodge Field, Clairton

Sunday, April 6
CCAC South Baseball Doubleheader
1:00 p.m. - Park Lodge Field, Clairton

Saturday, April 12
CCAC South Softball Doubleheader
12:00 p.m. - GSA Softball Field, West Mifflin
CCAC South Baseball Doubleheader
12:00 p.m. - Park Lodge Field, Clairton

Sunday, April 13
CCAC South Softball Doubleheader
12:00 p.m. - GSA Softball Field, West Mifflin
CCAC South Baseball Doubleheader
12:00 p.m. - Park Lodge Field, Clairton

Thursday, April 17
CCAC South Softball Doubleheader
3:00 p.m. - GSA Softball Field, West Mifflin
CCAC South Baseball Doubleheader
3:00 p.m. - Park Lodge Field, Clairton

Saturday, April 19
CCAC South Baseball Doubleheader
12:00 p.m. - Park Lodge Field, Clairton
CCAC South Softball Doubleheader
1:00 p.m. - GSA Softball Field, West Mifflin

Tuesday, April 22
CCAC South Baseball Doubleheader
2:00 p.m. - Park Lodge Field, Clairton

Thursday, April 24
CCAC South Baseball Doubleheader
2:00 p.m. - Park Lodge Field, Clairton

Saturday, April 26
CCAC South Softball Doubleheader
12:00 p.m. - GSA Softball Field, West Mifflin








 
Back to top

Helpful Links

Student Discount Tickets Available at Student Accounts Office:

AMC/Loews Movie Tickets $6.50

Carmike Movie Tickets $7.50

Phoenix Theater Movie Tickets $6.50

Pittsburgh Zoo & Aquarium $9

Athletic Information & Schedules

Campus Information

Student Life

Fall Fest Picnic

South Fall Fest Tiger