Community College of Allegheny County (CCAC)

Community College of Allegheny County

Biology Faculty at Allegheny Campus

Full Time Faculty

Sandra Lee Callan
Departmental Chairperson
and Educational Technician. BS California University of Pennsylvania. Teaches General Biology for Majors.
scallan@ccac.edu 412.237.2524

Diana Bourke                                                                                                                                                        Associate Professor of Biology. BS Pennsylvania State University, PhD University of Pittsburgh, School of Medicine. Teaches Anatomy & Physiology.                                                       dbourke@ccac.edu 412.237.2649

Adam Davis
Associate Professor of Biology. BS Mercyhurst University. MA University of Pittsburgh. Teaches Introduction to Biological Science, Microbiology, Anatomy & Physiology, Life Science, Nutrition, Human Biology, Intro to Anthropology, General Biology for Majors. Advisor Anime and Video Game Club.
adavis@ccac.edu

Gregory Davis
Professor of Biology. MT (ASCP), AMT, BA. California University of Pennsylvania, MS Duquesne University. Teaches Introduction to Biological Science, Microbiology, Anatomy & Physiology, Life Science, General Biology for Majors.
gdavis@ccac.edu  412.237.2673

John Dziak
Associate Professor of Biology. BA Washington and Jefferson College, MS Duquesne University. Teaches Anatomy & Physiology, Pharmacology, Pathophysiology, Cardiopulmonary Anatomy & Physiology.
jdziak@ccac.edu  412.237.2785

David Enock
Associate Professor of Biology. BS Yeshiva College, MS Hunter College. Teaches Anatomy & Physiology, Pathophysiology, Human Biology, Life science, and Nutrition.
denock@ccac.edu  412.237.2559

Caroline Evans
Associate Professor of Biology. BS John Carroll University, MS and Teaching Certification University of Pittsburgh. Teaches Anatomy & Physiology and Biotechnology.
cevans@ccac.edu 412.237.2506

Craig Ilk
Associate Professor of Biology. BS University of Minnesota, PA Yale University Physician Assistant Program, MS Duquesne University. Licensed Physician's Assistant. Teaches Anatomy & Physiology, Life Science, Nutrition and Pathophysiology.
cilk@ccac.edu 412.237.2559

Joanna Kazmierczak
Professor of Biology. BS Washington and Jefferson College, PhD West Virginia University School of Medicine. Teaches Anatomy & Physiology, Pathophysiology, Nutrition and Cell Biology.
jkazmierczak@ccac.edu  412.237.2754 

Heather Klenovich
Associate Professor of Biology. BS Washington and Jefferson College, MS Howard University. Teaches Microbiology, General Biology, and Anatomy & Physiology.
hklenovich@ccac.edu 412.237.6549

John Law
Professor of Biology. BS University of Pittsburgh, MS University of Pittsburgh, PhD. University of Pittsburgh. Teaches Genetics, General Biology and Anatomy & Physiology.
jlaw@ccac.edu  412.237.2761  

Francis Maxin
Professor of Biology. BA Gannon College, MS Duquesne University, MPH University of Pittsburgh. Founding Faculty of CCAC. Teaches Introduction to Biological Science, Microbiology, Human Reproduction and STDs.
fmaxin@ccac.edu  412.237.2541

Kalina White
Associate Professor of Biology. BA Earlham College, MS University of Connecticut. Teaches Microbiology, Environmental Science, General Biology and Introduction to Biological Sciences.
kwhite@ccac.edu  412.237.4674

 


Deborah Ray (Department Administrative Assistant)
dray@ccac.edu  412.237.2641